Wednesday, May 27, 2020

15 players and a coach in ACT representative teams

May 18, 2017 by  

15 Queanbeyan Tigers players and a coach have been selected across three teams representing AFL Canberra this weekend against the Riverina.

The 2017 representative fixture sees Under 17s, Women’s and Men’s teams playing at Robertson Oval, Wagga Wagga on Saturday 20 May as follows:
o Men’s v Riverina Football Netball League (3pm)
o Women’s v AFL Riverina (1pm)
o U17s v Riverina Football Netball League (11am)

New Tigers Women’s coach Cheyne Webster has been appointed as an assistant coach for the Women’s team.

Hannah Dunn and Brett Fruend have also been named vice captains of their respective teams.

Congratulations to the following players:

Under 17s

Harry Grant
Lachlan Squire
Bailey Greenwood
Kyle Doherty
James Micallef


Hannah Dunn (VC)
Ella Ross
Lani Watson
Megan Godfrey
Carly Res


Brett Fruend (VC)
Joshua Bryce
Jeremy Kirkwood
Brandon Lagana

Full squads can be found on the AFL Canberra website at:


Comments are closed.