Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Board of Directors

Gary Bullivant – Director and Licensed Club President

Gary Bullivant

Gary Bullivant

Gary first became involved with the Tigers Organisation in the early seventies, and served the committee as Secretary from 1983 – 1989 and is also a past Treasurer. Elected President of the Licensed Club in 1993, (a position he still occupies today), Gary has also been a member of the football committee since the licensed club and football operations were separated. During this time the club has grown enormously under Gary’s leadership and has become a prominent and successful business supporting many and varied community activities.

In addition to the enormous amount of time and effort required to preside over an increasingly large business operations, he maintains an active interest in the development of the football operations of the Tigers (Gary enjoys the additional role of Sports Medicine Trainer, and has further assisted in the past by keeping club statistics for many years).

Gary has been recognised by the Licensed Club and Football Operations with Life Memberships being awarded in 1999 (Football) and 2001(Licensed Club) for his outstanding efforts as a voluntary official of the Tigers Organisation.

Murray Lembit – Director and Treasurer

Murray has been a Director since 2010 and is the club’s Treasurer where he brings a high level of expertise to the role through his work as a senior public servant. A member of the finance committee and representing the junior club’s interests on the committee, having been the President of the junior club for the period 2008 to 2013, Murray is versatile and happy to take on various roles as the need requires. He was awarded Life membership of the junior committee in 2012.

Hugh Percy – Director

Hugh Percy

Hugh Percy

Hugh has  been a Director since 2004 and was company secretary from 2008 until 2014 when the role was included in the duties of the club’s general manager.

Hugh has extensive professional work experience and expertise gained through working in local government which he uses to assist the Board of Directors in considering strategic, policy and operational matters.

Hugh was employed in local government for 42 years in Albury, Gundagai and Queanbeyan, being Town Clerk/General Manager of Queanbeyan City from 1988 until he retired in 2004. He now operates his own consultancy, Percy Consulting, through which he has taken on locum roles as a council general manager as well as other management roles.

Hugh has been involved with the Tigers Club for many years.

Peter Bowyer – Director

Peter has been a Director since 1995 and is chair of the building committee. He brings extensive professional experience and expertise to the building committee through his work as a project manager and partner of BLOC Construction. Peter has supervised a number of renovations of the club’s premises, saving the club many thousands of dollars, and provides ongoing support to the club’s general manager on implementing actions for  building maintenance and repairs. Peter was recognised for his support through being awarded Life Membership of the club in 2010.

Peter is a former first grade player and key member of the Tigers teams.

Bob Gibbs – Director and Vice-President

Bob has been a Director of the club since 2012. Bob is Chair of the Queanbeyan Tigers Football Club Inc and represents the interests of senior football on the Board. Bob has had a long association with the Tigers Club having played for the club and having sons who also played.

Col Imrie – Director

Col has been a Director of the club since 2010, renewing his involvement as a committee member from the early days of the football club’s move to obtaining a liquor license and construction of its premises in South Queanbeyan. Col is a member of the finance committee and brings his professional accounting qualifications and knowledge to that role assisting the club with its strategic financial direction.

Col is a former player having played at the junior and senior levels.

Paul Williams – Director