Tuesday, November 13, 2018


The North East Australian Football League (NEAFL) was formed in 2011 to improve the standard of second-tier football across Queensland, New South Wales and the Northern Territory.

The Queanbeyan Tigers entered the new competition in that year and were successful in winning the Eastern Conference of the competition in 2012.

At the conclusion of the 2014 season the Tigers withdrew from the competition due to the financial challenges of participating.

In 2015 we embarked on a new era by returning to community-based football in a restructured AFL Canberra competition.

For more information about the NEAFL click here